Haus der elektronischen Künste

HeK is dedicated to digital culture and the new art forms of the information age. It is a place for creative and critical discourse on the aesthetic, socio-political and economic impact of media technologies. 

As an interdisciplinary venue, the institution engages with all aspects of the current arts scene and thereby crosses traditional genre boundaries between the visual arts, music, theater, dance, performance and design. Its insights into art production at the intersection of the arts, the media and technology draw a broad public. In a diverse program comprised of exhibitions, mini-festival formats, performances, concerts and educational opportunities, HeK picks up on current social issues and the challenges posed by increasingly ubiquitous digitization.

Besides its continuous events and exhibitions programs, HeK is working to establish its methodology for the collection and conservation of digital art. HeK in this regard plays a unique and pioneering role in Switzerland.

Given its close collaboration with artists, researchers, and the relevant initiatives and institutions at home and abroad, HeK serves as a vibrant hub for people involved in electronic art and digital culture: a media art competence center that is based in Switzerland but hardwired to global discourse.

auf Google Maps anzeigen

Haus der elektronischen Künste

Freilager-Platz 9
4142 Münchenstein

+41 61 283 60 50

office@hek.ch

opening hours

Wednesday-Sunday:
12am - 6pm

More Information

Haus der elektronischen Künste

La HeK se dédie à la culture numérique et aux nouvelles formes d’art inhérentes à l’ère de l’information. Ce lieu favorise le développement de discours créatifs et critiques articulés autour des effets esthétiques, sociopolitiques et économiques liés aux technologies médiatiques. 

En tant qu‘institution interdisciplinaire, la HeK se consacre aux multiples aspects des arts plastiques, de la musique, du théâtre, de la danse, de la performance et du design. La connaissance qu’elle apporte en matière de production artistique à l’intersection des arts, des médias et des technologies sait attirer un vaste public. Par son programme diversifié d’expositions, de festivals petit format, de performances, de concerts et d’offres éducatives, la maison aborde des sujets actuels de société ainsi que les défis que représente l’omniprésence grandissante de la numérisation.

Outre un programme continu d’évènements et d’expositions, la HeK souhaite établir des méthodes de collection et de conservation pour les arts numériques. À cet égard, la maison joue un rôle unique et pionnier en Suisse.

Par ailleurs, de par son étroite collaboration avec des artistes, chercheurs ainsi que par son implication au sein d’initiatives et institutions nationales et internationales pertinentes, la maison sert de plateforme dynamique pour toute une communauté impliquée dans les arts électroniques et la culture numérique.

auf Google Maps anzeigen

Haus der elektronischen Künste

Freilager-Platz 9
4142 Münchenstein

+41 61 283 60 50

office@hek.ch

horaires d'ouverture

mercredi - dimanche:  
de 12h00 à 18h00

Plus d'informations